Cannot delete line on a PQuote

Good day,

When a closed PO is cloned, there is no foreseeable way to delete a line and update the current PQ before committing to a PO.

PS - It is fine if you use the old version

@justicebearing

Hey Shawn,

Interesting - so you’re cloning a closed PO to replicate the po lines into a new PQuote, but it won’t allow you to delete those lines using the new version?

I know we test this frequently via cloning the PQuote from a closed PO, but I’ll need to review this when cloning the actual PO itself when closed.

I’ll get started on this and let you know what I find. Note - utilize the old version in the meantime while I check on the new version please!

Thanks,

Cetec ERP Support

Thank you - yes, the column for deleting (tick the line box) doesn’t exist.

Just did another clone of a closed PO - and the entire options box is gone unless you switch to the old version. Cannot clone lines, etc.

This is missing on the new version:

Hey Shawn,

I’ve gone ahead and pulled a backup of your instance, found a closed PO, went into it’s PQuote (new version) and cloned it. The system reroutes me to the newly cloned PQuote from the closed PQuote and I’m seeing the ‘edit’ table that you’re referencing on that freshly cloned PQuote:

I’m curious Shawn, do you have the ‘Actions’ column set to show on the new version of the PQuote object after you clone it?

Currently I’m unable to reproduce this behavior accordingly in the backup.

Thanks,

Cetec ERP Support

That was the fix! TYSM

@justicebearing

Hey Shawn,

Absolutely, glad that’s back up and functional for you!

Have a great rest of your day.

Thanks,

Cetec ERP Support