CAR Add action Help

Hi all,

We are having an issue adding an action to our CAR;

There is no link to our action types and it will not let us add an action without defining this category.
I am new to this so may be overlooking something, but I have looked in the data maintenance area for this list to ensure that our action types are covered. It seems it may be linked to the CARType section (Corrective or Preventative) but this does not appear when typed it into the action type box.
Any help on this would great.
Thanks
Joe @ Dynamic Metrics

Hi Joe!

Not sure why, but it looks like the CARActionType Data Maintenance table isn’t linked/included inside the Data Maintenance menu.

However, you can access the page directly if you type in the URL manually in your web browser… here is the link:

https://______________.cetecerp.com/tablemaint/CARActionType/edit

We’ll contact engineering and see about getting the link published properly as well. In the meantime, hope the above URL works for you!

1 Like

It would be a great feature if Action Taken were linked to CARType. With 13485, Preventive Actions have a little different set of requirements, then Corrective Actions. We also add our audit corrections here which have again a different set of requirements.

Agreed, we are using the CAR system to capture continuous improvements.

We are also under 13485 and managing the change to MDR, hoping that Cetec will help that process. Are you in a similar situation Jackie?

@Jackie @NachJo

Quick idea on this. What if you duplicated each of your CAR Types and put a prefix in each of them denoting whether they are for Preventative or Corrective (i.e. PAR or CAR)?

For example, if you had two CARActionTypes right now of “Containment – Assess Stock-WIP” and “Notify Vendor”, you could make that four CARActionTypes: “CAR - Containment – Assess Stock-WIP”, “CAR - Notify Vendor”, “PAR - Containment – Assess Stock-WIP”, and “PAR - Notify Vendor” .