A PQuote was created and then the PO was approved. Then the PO was rejected (and then deleted). The PQuote remains closed though, and so can’t be updated and it can’t be deleted. This leaves it in a orphan state. It would be nice to either be able to edit or deleted a PQuote whose PO was rejected. Perhaps it could be reopened if the PO were deleted?
Hi @jcox, you’re right, once the PO has been committed from the PQuote, the PQuote is closed to further edits. We do this to maintain traceability, so that if the Po is edited after the fact you can always refer to the PQuote to see what was set at the time of the conversion to a PO.
If you need to revisit that PQuote for a new order you’ll need to click the “Clone” link on the left side of the PQuote screen, which will create a new PQuote with the same details as the original that can then be edited as needed.
Let us know if you have any other questions about it!
Makes sense. Thanks.