We have a quote that was changed to an order by accident and we’re wondering if there’s a way to undo that.
Good question! For traceability reasons we tend to shy away from actually undoing any transaction like that, so once a quote has been closed by committing the order it can no longer be updated.
I think the best way forward for you here would be to delete the order by clicking Delete Line/All on the left side of the order’s screen, then go back to the original quote and clone it to a new quote using the Quoting Tools tab on the left side. From there you can continue making any necessary adjustments to the new quote before committing it.
Hope that helps! Let us know if you have any other issues with it.