Receiving emails to whoever is currently assigned in the workflow

I used to always receive an email any time someone assigns my name in the work flow. Now, they are assigning my name and I am not receiving emails. Could you please advise? This just started this morning and I have been using Cetec since August 2022. I did not make any changes to the account for this to occur suddenly.
I do want to note that this is happening to everyone at my company using the workflow feature, not just me.

Maddisyn,

We’re looking into this and will keep you updated.

Thanks,
The Cetec Team

Maddisyn,

I tested this by creating a user profile with my email address, assigning my user to receive nag alerts when a pquote is moved to the approved state, creating pquote, and moving that pquote to the approved state.

I did receive an email, so in other words, I was not yet able to reproduce the issue (see what you’re seeing).

Are there only specific workflow states on which this is happening, or is no one receiving any of these emails? Any links/screenshots are helpful.

Thanks,
The Cetec Team

Here is an example.
The first screenshot is the owner, Maddisyn, creating the PQuote and going to the workflow to (reassign, keep working) to Tracy. Maddisyn put Tracy’s name next to the (reassign, keeping working) in which Tracy should have received an email of this but she did not.

The second screenshot is now Tracy working on the same PQuote. The only way Tracy knew she was assigned to this PQuote is because Maddisyn verbally told her the number of the PQuote in which she searched this on Cetec. She also could have looked in the “Tasks” feature but this does not notifiy her as an email would. Next, Tracy is going to (approve) and put Maddisyn next to it in hopes she will get an email of the workflow change.

The third screenshot is of Maddisyn assigned to the same PQuote-now a PO. Maddisyn should have gotten an email of this change but she did not.